Study Abroad Playlist (Europe Edition)

     Music has a way to connect. It can bring back old memories, emotions, and thoughts. During my travels abroad, music served as a place of comfort–a constant that never changed and all within my control, even when my surroundings were changing. Music was hearing the beautiful cello music every night from my apartment window in Campo de’ Fiori. It was connecting with Italian natives, who used songs to learn english. For me, music was playing my favorite songs as I was getting ready in the morning, listening to it on my laptop help me concentrate on a paper in a cafe, and relaxing with my apartment mates -Squadro Barbara.

     Songs bring about memories, and there are some songs that I constantly played during my trip abroad and would like to share. 🙂

The Lumineers 

3736c40a5498002f8a7860370c869050

A band with heartfelt folk-rock music. Some favorites include old classics “Ho Hey” and “Ophelia” from their new album Cleopatra.

“Mercy” by Shawn Mendes

fe1e97398b008aa2e35d1469f25795df-840x840x1

Powerful ballad. Anytime I wanted to be fully immersed in a different world this tune did it.

“We Don’t Talk Anymore” by Charlie Puth

d990cc452010b232f71b27e861bf035b-600x600x1

This song was the anthem of our apartment -Squadro Barbara and easily of the Millennial Generation. We’ll let the title of the song speak for itself.

“Water Under the Bridge” by Adele

adele_-_25_official_album_cover

Adele does it again with this number, a heartfelt plea for clarity and understanding of a relationship. This is one I can hear on repeat, over and over.

“That’s What I Like” by Bruno Mars

600x600bb

This spunky upbeat tune is exactly what you need whether for a pick-me-up, workout session, or getting ready for a night-out. 😉 Strawberries champagne on ice, lucky for you that’s what I like!

So, what’s your favorite song of the moment? Comment below and let’s share music!

Leave a Reply

